Product Reviews

Canned Ventresca (Albacore Tuna Bellies) in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil - 3.75 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"most delicious"

naomi on 8/29/2014 1:28:17 PM

Rating:


Review: best tuna I've ever had in my life!!


"Excellent"

Alexis S on 8/11/2014 7:51:56 AM

Rating:


Review: What can I say but delicious best tasting ever!


"Delicious!"

Joy on 7/17/2014 8:44:12 AM

Rating:


Review: My toddler and I love having this for lunch every Tuesday! It's so delicious, I actually look forward to Tuesdays!!!


"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this ventresca!"

Patti on 6/29/2014 10:47:05 AM

Rating:


Review: This is my favorite go-to meal or snack especially when I'm in a hurry - straight out of the can on water crackers.


"The Ultimate"

Lois Brace on 6/23/2014 4:21:48 AM

Rating:


Review: I made several purchases with Vital Choice and thought that I'd give this tuna a try. Being that I thought tuna in a can is just that, "tuna in a can", I bought 6 cans of the Ventresca. OMG!!! With the first bite, I can say that this is the BEST tuna I have EVER eaten! It is so tender and so delicious! I gave a taste to my husband. He thought it was delicious. He said it was really too good to be wasted on tuna salad. He will eat it right out of the can. There's not a lot of oil in it, so I just mix the oil in with the tuna and eat it like that. I LOVE Vital Choice brand of seafood. Am ordering more today.


"Canned Ventresca (Albacore Tuna Bellies)"

Lorraine Gagnon on 6/18/2014 11:43:31 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best canned tuna I ever ate! This is by far 100% tastier than the canned tuna I buy in the supermarket. Will definitely buy this product in the future.


"Awesome Tuna!"

Nina Foley on 6/13/2014 11:31:36 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best tuna, let alone best canned tuna, I have ever eaten. It is very tender and flavorful. The first time I tasted it, I took it around my office sharing it with excitement! OMG...the best.


"good but not quite"

Terry on 5/29/2014 8:59:45 AM

Rating:


Review: Was hoping this would taste more like the Spanish canned albacore I buy occasionally, which is also packed in olive oil. For some reason, their tuna isn't fishy tasting at all. Your product was tender and good solid pieces of tuna, but it was a lot more fishier than I prefer.


"Divine"

Lexi on 5/11/2014 5:23:02 PM

Rating:


Review: Delicate, flaky, superb flavor. The best canned tuna I've found!


"BEST TASTING TUNA"

DAVID on 4/17/2014 12:44:53 PM

Rating:


Review: Love the taste and the high level of omega 3's in this product. I recommend it to my patients as well. Thanks


"Vantresca Tuna"

Jennifer Acton on 4/11/2014 5:39:42 AM

Rating:


Review: Tasty! I served the tuna mixed with celery, onion, a little olive oil, salt, pepper inside a beautiful tomato for a nice fresh spring dinner. Delicious!


"Delicious tuna"

MEFisher on 4/10/2014 7:51:47 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful tuna, as food should be...good for your health...


"Best canned tuna ever !!"

Brad on 3/4/2014 10:36:02 AM

Rating:


Review: I have loved tuna since I was a kid. My parents used to buy it by the case. However, I never tasted tuna as great as this. Ventresca tuna sets a new taste standard and is a very high bar to overcome.


"Ventresca"

Andrew Quint on 11/18/2013 9:42:26 AM

Rating:


Review: I don't have much to add to what everyone else said except to say this stuff is amazing. You've just got to try it. By itself on bread, rice or pasta. Don't drown it out with anything except maybe some spices.


"Tuna doesn't get any better"

Randy on 10/19/2013 11:37:34 AM

Rating:


Review: Full disclosure: This is Randy, the Vital Choice founder. I don't normally write product reviews on this forum, but want to share with you that our Ventresca tuna is one of my family's favorites. Not only is it amazingly tender, moist and delicious, with the exception of our ikura salmon roe, it has more omega-3s per ounce than anything else we sell. In fact one 3.75 oz can provides enough EPA and DHA to meet the American Heart Association's recommended daily intake for a whole week! Absolutely delectable and super good for you too ... I can't recommend it highly enough.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved