Winter Storm Alert

Product Reviews

Sockeye Salmon - 5 Lbs of Random Weight Skin-On Portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Wonderful"

Jodye on 1/24/2015 4:34:11 PM

Rating:


Review: Received my FIRST order!! I will never shop at the grocery stores again for my fish. Arrived within two days, still frozen, had our first taste about an hour ago-also got the salt-less Salmon Marinade-great. Grilled and placed on a salad!! :) yummy!


"Best Salmon"

Rodney Sharp on 1/21/2015 8:11:25 AM

Rating:


Review: Your Salmon continues to be the best looking , leanest Salmon we've purchased. We will continue to purchase directly from you...


"Best seafood I have ever tasted."

Susan DeGross on 1/17/2015 12:40:03 PM

Rating:


Review: Love the 5# portions, perfect amount and delicious. My dogs love the salmon sprinkles and the free chocolate, yumm. Thank you


"the best salmon!"

Amy Snedaker on 1/16/2015 12:19:26 PM

Rating:


Review: So delicious, thank you! Arrived very quickly too!


"Delicious but good be biiger portions"

Bruce on 1/7/2015 5:17:27 AM

Rating:


Review: Very delicious but we had to use three portions for dinner. We have preferred a one bigger piece.


"Best Salmon!"

Kat on 12/31/2014 9:40:09 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been ordering this delicious salmon close to 15 years since I started the Perricone diet and it is still the best sockeye I have ever eaten. Taste and quality always superior and I can always trust the source. Try it if you haven't you will not regret it!


"Delicious"

Peggy N on 12/17/2014 7:57:30 AM

Rating:


Review: Fresh even though frozen. Wild caught, trustworkthy company and a trustworthy product. Just plan ahead a bit when you want to have this fillet. I keep them frozen and place in fridge teh night before I want to cook them. Or you can let the pkg rest in cool water for 1/2 hr or so before cooking. They are so tasty, easy to cook, just do not over cook. Vital Choice has lots of help available from live chat, or videos on the website to give recipes and more information. I LOVE IT


"Send me a kitchen scale."

Sheila Steinberg on 12/13/2014 4:26:41 PM

Rating:


Review: I had been eating 4oz packets of sockeye salmon every day for 3 weeks and decided to buy the 5lb version to save money. It's the same great salmon, but I wish each packet had a weight label. With different shapes and thickness it is hard to guesstimate each amount of salmon you are eating. Either that or send me a kitchen scale.- Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Each portion in the 5 lb Random Weight Package ranges in weight between 5-6.5 oz each portion. At this time we do not print the individual weights on each packages. We will share this suggestion with our Product Manager's for future consideration."


"Sockeye Salmon"

Susan Coggins on 12/12/2014 3:49:35 PM

Rating:


Review: We have enjoyed serving twice since I received the package. It arrived on time and was and is very fresh. It is truly fresh and delicious. I love the skin attached ( I used to always buy it with the skin). I think it keeps the flesh moist and full of omegas. Thank you for a wonderful healthy product. I will be ordering again. Susan Coggins


"Salmon review"

Kyle on 12/12/2014 9:59:04 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious!


"Excellent quality"

Barbara on 12/10/2014 5:15:12 AM

Rating:


Review: The random portions are really so random, pretty close to each other in size/weight. Arrived in perfectly frozen condition. This fish is delicious baked in the oven or seared in a skillet with a bit of lemon and garlic, maybe a bit of dill. Truly excellent flavor and quality.


"Great"

Peggy on 12/3/2014 3:06:56 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful Salmon, have ordered it many times and have sent it to friends. Great taste! My Poodle loves it also. My brother eats it raw!


"5lbs of Random wt sockeye salmon"

Patricia Eaton on 10/30/2014 8:11:51 AM

Rating:


Review: Really enjoyed this selection as I have in the past. Very economical for the quality. Also was very pleased with the new eco friendly shipping.


"Sockeye Salmon Skin-on"

Stephanie Porath on 10/18/2014 12:07:29 PM

Rating:


Review: This is the best salmon I have ever had! I also, purchased the seasonings from Vital Choice to rub on salmon. It is easy to prepare and my family loves it. At Christmas time I purchase extra and give it out as gifts.


"no bones!"

Amy Fordham on 10/16/2014 7:10:53 PM

Rating:


Review: Tastes very good even if I have overcooked slightly, and I have been so happy that there are none of the tiny bones that I tend to find in almost all of the salmon that I buy locally.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved