Product Reviews

Wild Sardines in Organic Extra Virgin Organic Olive Oil 4-3/8 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Retired Lady"

Judith M Tomes on 7/10/2014 10:33:51 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious on bread buttered with unsalted organic butter and very thin slices of vidalia onion. Really Heaven sent.


"best sardines"

Kathleen Schlenz on 7/10/2014 4:33:29 AM

Rating:


Review: The quality and the taste of these sardines is amazing! Much larger and much tastier than anything we have tried before.


"Plump and tasty"

LBarber on 7/5/2014 7:58:16 PM

Rating:


Review: These sardines are the best..plump, tasty and delicious. If you have ever been to the Costa del Sol where they sell large roasted sardines; you will understand that these are larger than expected. Great to add to salads and other dishes.


"Canned Sardines in Organic Olive Oil"

Joe Bristor on 6/14/2014 7:18:48 AM

Rating:


Review: I never thought I would be a fan of Sardines, but since I've started cutting out the junk food and replacing it with high O3 foods like avocado, almonds and sardines, oh man, I can't tell you how much it has helped me. I started with grocery store sardines, still a great valve, but once I tasted yours, man I'd pay double. These little fish actually make my mouth water just thinking about them... like ice cream used to. Weird huh? And filling? OMG, one can and I'm back to work like I just ate a steak dinner. You guys really gotta keep this up... everyone on the planet should be eating a can every day. For me, everytime you get a fresh batch put me down for a re-order. EVERYTIME. - Joe Bristor


"LOVE these sardines!"

Julia Z on 5/16/2014 9:08:29 AM

Rating:


Review: I've been a fan of the canned salmon for years, but only recently tried the sardines. They are amazing! Large, succulent and delicious. Not too fishy at all. I pull them out for an easy protein with lunch, or for a quick snack. Try them on a cracker with a dash of aioli, a green olive and a roasted tomato. Delish!


"delightful"

victoria p on 5/10/2014 10:07:33 AM

Rating:


Review: I have eaten sardines all my life because I know they are good for me, but that doesn't mean that I enjoyed them - until Vital Choice. The canned sardine fillets in organic extra virgin olive oil taste so fresh and delicate, I have fallen in love with them. Thanks so much for being the kind of company that you are!


"SARDINES"

JOAN on 5/8/2014 5:36:01 AM

Rating:


Review: AFTER TRYING THESE SARDINES IT'S HARD TO EAT ANY OTHER BRAND. THEY ARE SO PLUMP AND TASTY.THEY ARE SIMPLY THE BEST!


"Delicious sardines"

Judy Schachter on 5/7/2014 6:59:15 PM

Rating:


Review: The sardines are wonderful. I have them for lunch with a small salad of organic greens and little tomatoes. And for dinner, I saute an onion and garlic and then the sardines, just long enough to heat them up - spectacularly delicious and super healthy!


"my favorite product"

Guillermo on 5/4/2014 10:46:13 AM

Rating:


Review: when I tried it I knew I found a great quality product now I am addicted to it , it is part of my regular diet , taste great, lots of protein!!


"best sardines, ever"

kd in seattle on 5/4/2014 12:28:52 AM

Rating:


Review: these are by far the best sardines I've ever had. they are plump, not fishy tasting, not salty, just pure and delicious.


"Portugese Sardines/ExtrVirOliveOil"

Joan P Green on 4/25/2014 7:11:30 AM

Rating:


Review: Larger Org Sardines, tiny fishy taste (I love fish), best of all they are away from the West Coast of US & Fukushima run-off. . .difficult to find GOOD fish now-a-days !


"Sardines in Olive Oil"

Ann J. on 4/22/2014 9:50:42 PM

Rating:


Review: Are you used to buying the supermarket sardines such as King Oscar? I was raised on them. Then one day I decided to try the Vital Choice Sardines. Wow! what a difference. They are so delicious. Plump and larger than what I was used to. I am happy I ordered them a second time. A wonderful snack. A lovely lunch. My British friend likes them smashed and put on toast. However you want them, they are so healthy and sorry, good for you. I made a good choice.


"Heathy"

Doris Lehman on 4/21/2014 9:39:51 PM

Rating:


Review: I work night shift and it is very difficult to find something healthy and good but also light and filling to snack on. These fill the bill!


"Quality & Pure"

Lori on 4/21/2014 10:20:48 AM

Rating:


Review: I love good quality food, these sardine's rank right up there.


"I am now a converted sardine lover!"

sally axelrod on 4/12/2014 2:46:33 AM

Rating:


Review: I've never been much of a sardine eater. In fact, they have always given me indigestion. I was so intrigued by Vital Choice customer reviews of their sardines that I just had to try them. I wasn't disappointed: they are so delicious, with absolutely no fishy aftertaste. Served with a few squeezes of lemon, they are perfect as a light meal or snack. I find that half a can is more than enough for one sitting, although now that I am a converted sardine lover, I may go for the whole can one of these days. Vital Choice seafood is the best!


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved