Product Reviews

Canned Mackerel in Water - No Salt or Oil Added - 4-3/8 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Canned Mackerel, no salt or oil"

Melvyn Halbert on 2/21/2015 10:20:52 AM

Rating:


Review: We have not yet opened our most recent shipment of 12 cans (which arrived promptly). Some months ago we ordered, as a trial, Vital Choice's assortment of sardines and mackerel. The one can of no-salt, no-oil mackerel in the assortment was excellent in taste and all other qualities that was why we ordered the 12-can shipment of the same product.


"canned mackerel in water"

Linda Corcoran on 2/19/2015 10:57:08 AM

Rating:


Review: Love Mackerel. I only eat canned fish and from Vital Choice because I know it is BPA and safe. Plus easier for me since I do not fry foods.


"Canned Mackerel in water"

Kathy on 11/24/2014 7:09:39 AM

Rating:


Review: I love the one in water, lower calories and tastes great.


"Canned Mackerel in Water no Salt"

Ann Edelman on 11/12/2014 2:15:35 PM

Rating:


Review: Delicious canned mackerel that I love to eat for lunch or a snack. They are good straight out of the can, or mixed with light mayo in a sandwich.


"Canned Mackerel in Water"

Timothy Staton on 11/1/2014 9:44:59 AM

Rating:


Review: The Canned Mackerel in Water is a favorite of mine. I often add them to a salad, incorporate them into a sandwich or just eat them straight out of the can when I'm on the go. They are delicious and nutritious, good and good for you!


"canned mackerel in water"

Linda Corcoran on 10/23/2014 1:22:11 PM

Rating:


Review: excellent


"mackerel"

lucia on 10/9/2014 3:37:21 PM

Rating:


Review: best ever


"Fantastic canned mackerel"

Ian Gillson on 4/12/2014 12:19:03 PM

Rating:


Review: These canned mackerel are the business. They are meaty and moist, unlike most canned mackerel, and you can even see the blue lines on the skin! I really like the no-salt option as it keeps my sodium intake lower. I rotate these for breakfast with the no-salt, canned sardines. The calories aren't bad either, especially for mackeral...just 120 calories a can. They are also a good source of omega-3s (though not quite as high as the sardines) and protein. They fit great with my macros for bodybuilding.


Write your own review


Rate this product:

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved