Product Reviews

Alaskan Cod - 6 oz portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Cod fish"

Iona OLear on 10/16/2014 1:11:49 PM

Rating:


Review: I love this fish. I have been purchasing it for about 2 yeas now, and I am completely satisfied with the purchase. Love Vital Choice. Prices are good and love the free shipping:)


"Alaskan Cod - 6 oz portions"

George Glackin on 9/24/2014 3:19:11 AM

Rating:


Review: We have been purchasing wild salmon for many years and still do. Recently we also added the Cod to our shopping cart. Wow, what a treat. Fresh, easy to cook, and great portion size.


"Cod"

Marco Levy on 9/18/2014 5:56:18 PM

Rating:


Review: I live in the central valley (no rain) of CA. and having fresh cod is a joy. Package sat out in the sun for over 3 hrs and the goods were nice and frozen when I got home


"Alaskan Cod"

Moses on 8/6/2014 10:54:17 AM

Rating:


Review: This fish is great. Not like the fish in the grocery store, that smells and tastes fishy. I sauteed in butter and olive oil and made a sauce of butter and lemon.


"The Best Cod Ever"

Judy Leach on 8/1/2014 11:39:02 PM

Rating:


Review: You may think that 6 oz. fillets are on the small side, but believe me, they are plenty to satisfy a good appetite. We have bought cod from a few different places, and all of them were supposed to be wild caught. The quality of cod from other places doesn't even come close to Vital Choice cod. With others, we have experienced some kind of hard, sinewy part and also bones. This has never happened with Vital Choice cod. It is always of the highest quality, and cooks to be flaky and moist. At this point, I am hesitant to buy fish anywhere else.


"Best fish ever"

Judy Leach on 8/1/2014 1:20:09 AM

Rating:


Review: I have ordered various fish from Vital Choice, and I have never been disappointed. The fish is always of the highest quality. This Cod is no exception. I bake it at 375 degrees for 12 minutes and it is perfectly flaky and moist. After making this fish at home, we would never, ever order fish in a restaurant again.


"Perfectly fresh!"

Kathy on 4/2/2014 6:24:37 PM

Rating:


Review: As always tasty, fresh and wonderful!


"OUTSTANDING Seafood!"

Gordon Boone on 10/6/2012 7:21:39 PM

Rating:


Review: Never in my life have I had seafood that tasted so good! Breakfast included the salmon sausage patty. Noon meal included the Cod. Mid afternoon snack was Salmon patty. Evening meal included the Halibut. All I can say is you've spoiled me! The other products I buy such as the Omega 3's supplements are great. You have a loyal customer in me!! Once again OUTSTANDING!!


Write your own review


Rate this product:

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved