Product Reviews

Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod) - 4 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Fantastic"

Jen on 7/16/2014 6:42:19 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the most delicious fish we have ever eaten. We've ordered it twice so far, and it is consistently fantastic and very simple to prepare. The portion sizes look small, but they are the perfect size for such a rich fish.


"Black Cod, the necessary indulgence!"

Everest on 7/7/2014 3:33:20 PM

Rating:


Review: As work requires that I travel all over the country and Black Cod is not to be found anywhere, but with a little preplanning, my VC delivery is awaiting my arrival at the hotel Concierge! It's comforting to be able to eat the same high quality as I would at home.


"Ms."

Marcia Fischbach on 5/17/2014 6:14:17 PM

Rating:


Review: I just love this fish! It is the best. It is difficult to open because you have the tape all around. I have seen similar packaging with just two lengths of tape vertically placed. (upa and over). It takes a moment to slit the two and it would be really appreciated by me.


"Sablefish"

Julia on 5/14/2014 6:43:29 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent, perfect portion, and I know where it came from.


"Delicious"

Michael Estell on 5/5/2014 12:22:13 PM

Rating:


Review: This is the first time I have eaten Sablefish and I must say I was delightfully pleased. Incredible flavor with a buttery texture. Will certianly be buying these from now on to supplement my Sockeye Salmon filets.


"Perfect portion"

Geni Dial on 4/3/2014 6:33:00 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious, melt in your mouth fish!


"BEST FISH EVER"

Terre Ingalls on 3/18/2014 9:50:59 AM

Rating:


Review: We love Sablefish (butter fish, black cod, whatever they want to call it). It is by far the tastiest fish I have ever had. Easy to cook like a 5 Star chef.


"Utterly delicious"

Lisa Johnson on 1/26/2014 4:27:03 PM

Rating:


Review: I cannot get over how delicious this fish tastes, how rich its flavor and texture are, and how satisfying a 4oz piece can be. I am spoiled for all other fish, and while I am enjoying sampling Vital Choice's offerings, this is always a special treat (even as frequently as I eat it!)


"Very delicious but..."

Liz on 12/3/2013 8:09:26 AM

Rating:


Review: My husband and I really enjoyed this fish but unfortunately, so many of our pieces had huge bones in them that it was a bit unappetizing. The bones were way to big to eat and I would not want to risk serving this fish to guests for that reason. If you don't mind large bones, go for it. It's very mild and very moist.


"Best Ever!!"

JILL COMBS on 9/22/2013 2:21:49 PM

Rating:


Review: The first time I prepared sablefish, I used one of the recipes from Vital Choice. I have never tasted anything like it! I have made this 3 times since, and will continue to purchase this wonderful tasty fish. Just don'T know if I will stray from the ginger garlic recipe...that one will be hard to beat. Thank you Vital Choice.


"What do you say about Perfection?"

Gordon Boone on 3/6/2013 7:18:24 PM

Rating:


Review: This was the free gift as part of an order received yesterday. I hadn't had Sablefish before so I thought I'd sample it before buying very much. What do you say about perfection? Tender,flaky,rich buttery taste,moist? Somehow words escape me as this was the first time I've eaten it. I wasn't expecting anything so I was definitely pleased with the outcome! If you follow the instructions on how to thaw and prepare you will not be disappointed! My next order will include this product. Thank you Vital Choice!


"Couldn't be happier with our Christmas gift"

Mary Estes on 1/7/2013 4:05:39 PM

Rating:


Review: My brother sent us the Sablefish for Christmas and we simply sauteed it in a little butter with a squirt of lemon juice and it was absolutely the best fish we have ever eaten. What a delicious, buttery flavor. For those who don't care for a strong fish taste this is the one to order We couldn't be happier with our gift.


"Delicious"

Linda Butts on 1/4/2012 10:30:38 AM

Rating:


Review: This was a wonderful experience. It is such a easy fish to cook. Just a tad of pepper and salt and let the flavor speak for itself. It tasted just like butter. Wonderful.


"OMG - what can I say?"

Tara Buckland on 11/15/2011 4:55:09 PM

Rating:


Review: I have never had such a delicious fish! I was not familiar with Sablefish so this was a surprise. The little frozen sections looked so small I worried it wasn't going to fill me up but after trying I realized why they were on the small side - you can only eat so much because they are so rich. OMG I love this fish - maybe I should keep this secret to myself (more for me!).


"A whole other taste"

GiGi on 2/14/2011 9:02:15 PM

Rating:


Review: The most delicious fish on this planet. No other sablefish on the market compares. Most definitely worth the price! This fish is also super quick and easy to make right from frozen so if you forget to dethaw it, not to worry!


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved