Product Reviews

Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod) - 4 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"YES we love your products!"

Meredyth Fellows on 3/4/2015 12:51:26 PM

Rating:


Review: We've been buying Vital Choice supplements, canned fish, and frozen fish for years. We are never disappointed! Our latest purchases were Silver Salmon and Sablefish. We love the salmon - so mild, and so nutritious. The Sablefish is a new fish for us but we were pleased with it's texture and mild taste. Our favorite is salmon but we're not disappointed we tried the Sablefish. Give it a try, Folks!


"delicious"

Ozlem Yurttas on 2/27/2015 6:51:38 PM

Rating:


Review: Amazing taste and texture and the confidence of eating good quality food.


"Sablefish"

Misasi on 2/27/2015 10:16:46 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent


"The new bacon!"

Carol Joy on 2/27/2015 9:48:27 AM

Rating:


Review: This fish has the most wonderful buttery flavor. It was very fresh, no fishy smell, no fishy taste. Cooked up very moist. I am hooked!


"Great taste and value"

Barbara Sehorn on 2/26/2015 7:57:52 AM

Rating:


Review: I love the product but the new packaging leaves a lot to be desired. Comes in half thawed. I prefer the Styrofoam boxes. - Customer Service Response - "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We have switched to more environmentally friendly packaging, if you prefer the Styro Foam packaging we are happy to accommodate the request. Simply let the agent know when placing your order by phone."


"Sablefish"

Joe Simas on 2/26/2015 6:58:09 AM

Rating:


Review: Great quality, fresh frozen. Wished they were individually packaged in a larger piece.


"Sablefish"

Esfir Kandinov on 2/21/2015 7:50:05 AM

Rating:


Review: Love Vital Choice fish, buy it for many years. Very tender and tasty.


"Jen A."

Jen Aslin on 2/19/2015 4:54:23 PM

Rating:


Review: My entire family loves the taste of this fish! Very moist and buttery tasting..kids love it and my teenager has been cooking it as an afternoon snack! Will definitely repurchase


"Good but not super convenient"

Irina Shpak on 2/13/2015 10:59:59 AM

Rating:


Review: The fish was fresh and cold. But it was not super convenient to open each pack. I would prefer a filet in one big plastic cover, not each single one separately.


"Alaskan Sablefish"

Patti Homschek on 2/4/2015 1:58:06 PM

Rating:


Review: This was the first time I have ordered from VitalChoice due to no availability of sablefish from my local stores. I am sorry I waited so long! I am a pretty good cook, so I ordered the fish, then followed the Border Grill Alaskan Sablefish with Roasted Peppers and White Beans recipe. All I can say is "AWESOME". The fish was melt in your mouth tender and full of flavor, something I would get in a high end restaurant. Thanks, VitalChoice!


"Excellent products"

Ros Kaspi on 1/7/2015 9:20:54 AM

Rating:


Review: We love all your products especially wild salmon and black cod. Fresh, delicious and very healthy. Thank you for the wonderful products and excellent service.


"Sablefish: My favorite 'fast' food"

Tracy on 12/11/2014 4:31:41 AM

Rating:


Review: One of my favorite mid week meals is oven roasted sablefish with a side of stir fry vegetables. The fish is delicious prepared simply with a little sea salt and pepper.


"Delicious"

Barbara on 12/10/2014 5:13:15 AM

Rating:


Review: This arrived frozen solid and in excellent condition. The fish itself is utterly delicious, excellent texture and flavor. I baked it in the oven with a bit of lemon and garlic, and it was so very good!


"Astonishingly Good!"

Deborah Dinsmore on 11/27/2014 11:21:06 AM

Rating:


Review: Yes, I was astonished at how wonderful and buttery a very oily fish can be. I used a recipe on the Vital Choice website, and we are fans.


"Delicious product, great customer service"

Emma on 11/12/2014 7:55:22 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the third time we've ordered from Vital Choice. We're always impressed by the quality and freshness of the sablefish. It tastes like it just came out of the sea. Delivery is fast and the customer service is awesome!


1 2 3

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved