Product Reviews

Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod) - 4 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Sablefish: My favorite 'fast' food"

Tracy on 12/11/2014 4:31:41 AM

Rating:


Review: One of my favorite mid week meals is oven roasted sablefish with a side of stir fry vegetables. The fish is delicious prepared simply with a little sea salt and pepper.


"Delicious"

Barbara on 12/10/2014 5:13:15 AM

Rating:


Review: This arrived frozen solid and in excellent condition. The fish itself is utterly delicious, excellent texture and flavor. I baked it in the oven with a bit of lemon and garlic, and it was so very good!


"Astonishingly Good!"

Deborah Dinsmore on 11/27/2014 11:21:06 AM

Rating:


Review: Yes, I was astonished at how wonderful and buttery a very oily fish can be. I used a recipe on the Vital Choice website, and we are fans.


"Delicious product, great customer service"

Emma on 11/12/2014 7:55:22 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the third time we've ordered from Vital Choice. We're always impressed by the quality and freshness of the sablefish. It tastes like it just came out of the sea. Delivery is fast and the customer service is awesome!


"Excellent cod"

Bulle on 11/5/2014 8:00:18 AM

Rating:


Review: This cod is unlike any other regular cod in the market: quick to cook on stove with dash of garlic or ginger, and chopped dill or cilantro, positively melts in your mouth. Will be ordering more often. Heartily recommended.


"Too small"

Carrie on 11/5/2014 12:25:53 AM

Rating:


Review: The fish is delicious, but 4 oz. is just too small a portion. I would love it if you would have 6-8oz. portions available. - Customer Service Response - Happy to hear you enjoyed the Sablefish! We have only offered our Sablefish in a 4oz portion because of the rich flavor. I will share your suggestion of a larger portion with our Product Development Team.


"SAblefish"

Anna Flournoy on 10/15/2014 7:18:43 AM

Rating:


Review: Simply the best 'melt in your mouth' fish in the ocean!


"Alasken Sablefish"

Eileen Beaulieu on 9/19/2014 2:54:45 PM

Rating:


Review: This is by far the best tasting fish! It is so fresh because of the packaging and shipment with dry ice. We enjoy it grilled or just a quick pan seared. Thanks Vital Choice.


"Fantastic"

Jen on 7/16/2014 6:42:19 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the most delicious fish we have ever eaten. We've ordered it twice so far, and it is consistently fantastic and very simple to prepare. The portion sizes look small, but they are the perfect size for such a rich fish.


"Black Cod, the necessary indulgence!"

Everest on 7/7/2014 3:33:20 PM

Rating:


Review: As work requires that I travel all over the country and Black Cod is not to be found anywhere, but with a little preplanning, my VC delivery is awaiting my arrival at the hotel Concierge! It's comforting to be able to eat the same high quality as I would at home.


"Ms."

Marcia Fischbach on 5/17/2014 6:14:17 PM

Rating:


Review: I just love this fish! It is the best. It is difficult to open because you have the tape all around. I have seen similar packaging with just two lengths of tape vertically placed. (upa and over). It takes a moment to slit the two and it would be really appreciated by me.


"Sablefish"

Julia on 5/14/2014 6:43:29 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent, perfect portion, and I know where it came from.


"Delicious"

Michael Estell on 5/5/2014 12:22:13 PM

Rating:


Review: This is the first time I have eaten Sablefish and I must say I was delightfully pleased. Incredible flavor with a buttery texture. Will certianly be buying these from now on to supplement my Sockeye Salmon filets.


"Perfect portion"

Geni Dial on 4/3/2014 6:33:00 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious, melt in your mouth fish!


"BEST FISH EVER"

Terre Ingalls on 3/18/2014 9:50:59 AM

Rating:


Review: We love Sablefish (butter fish, black cod, whatever they want to call it). It is by far the tastiest fish I have ever had. Easy to cook like a 5 Star chef.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved