Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - 6 oz Pouch

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Better In The Pouch"

James on 10/14/2014 3:22:38 PM

Rating:


Review: I have tried both the can and the pouch sockeye salmon and there is a slight difference in taste between the two. I prefer the taste of the pouch as it seems to have a little more oil and flavor. I think this is the best salmon on the market. I will continue to purchase in the pouch.


"Pouched Salmon"

Damon on 8/21/2014 8:35:42 AM

Rating:


Review: Fantastic a bit expensive but You get what you pay for. Its the best!


"Tastes great"

R Don Freeman on 8/10/2014 11:37:13 PM

Rating:


Review: It is salmon good for you. It tastes great. (The only reason it does not get 5 stars is that it contains some added salt.)


"Best Salmon!!"

Lisa Dremann on 8/7/2014 7:32:40 AM

Rating:


Review: We love this salmon and have purchased a lot of it over the last couple years! It's so easy and convenient to have a healthy meal in no time. We normally use it on a large tossed salad it doesn't need any warming up or anything, it tastes great cold. Highly recommend it!!


"The best"

Yigal Bander on 7/25/2014 9:36:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Better than any canned salmon anywhere. Nothing needs to be added to it.


"Pouched sockeye"

L Barber on 7/5/2014 7:54:48 PM

Rating:


Review: This is a terrific option for salads, a sandwich or anything you might wish to add salmon to. It tastes exactly like smoked salmon and is very tender and moist.


"Absolute best!"

Michelle Henry on 6/27/2014 3:41:44 AM

Rating:


Review: All Vital Choice products are of the utmost quality and taste! I would REALLY like to see this salmon available in NO salt, though...


"Better Than The Can"

James on 6/13/2014 5:18:06 PM

Rating:


Review: The first thing I noticed when I opened the pouch is that the salmon had more oil than the salmon in the can. This was a good thing as there seemed to be better flavor. I will continue to purchase from Vital Choice and will always purchase the pouch in the future. Excellent quality salmon.


"AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS"

nyc1 on 9/27/2013 4:14:43 AM

Rating:


Review: Wish I could give this TEN STARS! I opened my first pouch of this delicious salmon last night to add to my dinner salad and was thrilled by the quality of what was inside. The salmon was tender, moist and soooo delicious. I will definitely be back for more. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.


"Nutritious and convenient travel food!"

Liz Flanagan on 9/19/2011 9:04:31 PM

Rating:


Review: Vital Choice pouched sockeye salmon is a nutritious and hearty take-along food when traveling by plane, train, car, horse or foot. This sockeye salmon provides both healthy and delicious protein on these occasions. I have eaten this salmon straight from the bag while flying to Europe (bring a lemon or ask for a lemon slice from the flight attendant and add a squeeze!) and I've made sandwiches using gluten free bread and avocado (no refrigeration needed) when traveling by car or train and when staying in places without cooking facilities. It also goes in my backpack along with an avocado for hikes/rides in the Colorado mountains. These pouches are especially handy for those of us with gluten intolerance and/or food allergies as it can be difficult to find "safe" food while traveling. I only wish that this product came in 3 oz packages since 6 oz is too much for one meal and the salmon has to be eaten or refrigerated shortly after opening. But even if you consume only half the package, it's far better than risking unknown food. To sum it up, take Vital Choice pouched salmon with you anytime you need a high quality, delicious, heart-healthy, protein-packed food in a travel-safe pouch!


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved