Product Reviews

Silver Salmon Boneless/Skin-On Portions - 6 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Good quality"

J Levin on 3/26/2015 2:17:32 PM

Rating:


Review: Very fresh taste. The texture is a little firmer than the salmon I purchase at my local fish market. Need to cook at lower temperature to avoid drying out. Excellent when marinated with the organic salmon marinade purchased from the site.


"Silver Salmon"

Patricia Pillow on 3/25/2015 6:11:25 PM

Rating:


Review: This is my favorite of the salmon types. Very easy to cook, no problem peeling off the skin when it is ready, and absolutely delicious.


"Salmon"

Patrick on 3/19/2015 12:22:17 PM

Rating:


Review: We have been eating the Salmon filets from Vital Choice for a few years now, and they are alway excellent. Highly Recommended. I have not yet tried the Silver Salmon, but will very soon!


"Quality, Great Flavor, and Fast Shippments"

Joan on 3/19/2015 8:47:08 AM

Rating:


Review: Vital Choice just has the best quality and flavor for wild caught Silver Salmon. We love the products. Great delivery and helpful customer service staff.


"Silver Salmon Boneless/Skin-On Portions - 6 oz."

Anne Matuscak on 3/16/2015 11:47:05 AM

Rating:


Review: Best salmon I ever ate! Easy to fix in the oven or on top of the stove. No waste, delicious taste and healthy. Will always order from Vital Choice as it is convenient and I am getting a A+ product!


"Silver Salmon"

Steven Gill on 3/5/2015 2:57:00 PM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely the best salmon I have ever eaten. After thawing couple of the filets and opening, the first thing I noticed was NO fishy smell. I made a mango salsa to top the filets after frying in a skillet, again NO fishy smell, or taste. This can only happen if the fish is fresh, and of good quality. Very impressed!!! A little expensive for me, came out to be about $10.00 a fillet, but worth it. That's what I would pay at a restaurant, and not near as fresh, or good.


"Always thought I didn't like salmon, until..."

ALAP on 3/4/2015 6:02:05 AM

Rating:


Review: This salmon is the best tasting salmon I have ever had - I've had the sockeye and the king as well. I like the king too but I tend to find that the sockeye has a very strong flavor. I actually just bought some sockeye thinking that maybe I have more of a taste for it now that I've been eating the silver for so long. I love vital choice - they turned this seldom fish eater into an often fish eater. My husband travels a lot so the vacuum sealed single portions are so convenient. I will take one out and defrost it, bake it at 425 for 10 minutes just drizzled with some olive oil, salt and pepper and serve it with a salad or a vegetable and a squeeze of lemon - it's so delicious and my dog gets the skin - which is so good for him too. I am constantly telling people that because of the convenience and quality of the fish I have in my freezer, I have become more of a fish eater and feel good that I'm doing something beneficial for myself and the environment at the same time. If you're not a salmon lover - try the silver salmon and you just may turn into a salmon lover as I did.


"Light Flavor"

Betty BROWN on 2/28/2015 1:27:42 PM

Rating:


Review: This is a very mild tasting fish. Years ago, we used to party fish for silver salmon in Monterey Bay, Ca., and the flavor was intense and required a lot of butter and lemon juice. I also like the sockeye, so will do both next time.


"Favorite..."

Wanda on 2/12/2015 6:05:09 AM

Rating:


Review: This is my favorite salmon typefirm and very tasty. Even though I'm no expert when it comes to cooking fish, this comes out wonderfully every time! I recommend this completely.


"Succulent fish..."

Wanda on 2/12/2015 6:02:52 AM

Rating:


Review: This is wonderful fish. I am not an expert fish cook, but every time I prepare this, it comes out GREAT! Great taste, great size for a little lighter appetite! I recommend.


"Silver Salmon"

DON McDonald on 2/2/2015 1:55:50 PM

Rating:


Review: The silver salmon arrived in excellent condition. We tried them in about two days. The flavor was excellent, almost as if we were taking them from the boat fresh, perfect flavor, no aged 'fishiness'. We compare them with salmon ordered when in season at a Seattle or Portland restaurant. They were that good.


"Found the best,leavin all the rest."

Louise Saunders on 1/28/2015 9:51:50 AM

Rating:


Review: The best mildest tasting salmon we have ever had. A real treat. No more thoughts on where to get the best freshest tasting salmon. It is HERE !


"the best of the best"

designer on 1/22/2015 12:18:44 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best salmon I've had in years. I have not ordered the King or Sockeye frozen portions yet, so but this has no fishy taste. I bake in my convection toaster oven (Breville) for 18 min. with other things in the same dish, like organic frozen french fries with Old Bay. I don't have a cat or dog, so I throw the skin to the outdoor wildlife to enjoy, which they do!


"Silver salmon"

John on 1/21/2015 1:08:01 PM

Rating:


Review: The fish is so good we don't put anything on it. Makes restaurant fish taste like cardboard.


"Silver Salmon"

paul curry on 1/2/2015 8:30:02 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best tasting salmon that I've had in years. No more grocery store salmon for me!


1 2 3 4

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved