Product Reviews

Silver Salmon Boneless/Skin-On Portions - 6 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.7

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Excellent Product..Fair price"

Delores Childs on 4/24/2014 4:41:07 AM

Rating:


Review: My Holisctic Doctor told me about this company. He was correct. You know that you are REALLY getting WILD Salmon when you purchase from this company. That is NOT always the case when you buy at the local market.Delivery is FAST and ALWAYS in PERFECT condition.


"Silver Salmon"

Joanne Grayson on 4/15/2014 10:44:19 AM

Rating:


Review: The fish was of excellent quality. Arrived carefully packed and fully frozen. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious flavor of the salmon. We will order again.


"Best Fish Anywhere"

Shelby Daniel on 4/11/2014 10:26:09 AM

Rating:


Review: Love these silver salmon filets and order them regularly. The flavor and quality of Vital Choice fish is so much better than anything sold at my local grocers, and even the specialty fish market. Costs more, but worth it.


"silver salmon"

Ed Silva on 4/9/2014 6:01:46 AM

Rating:


Review: I was disappointed with my purchase,and am waiting to hear about my gift of one of the silver salmon to a member of my family. For the price I paid ,I was expecting a better tasting salmon,and that was not the case.


"Exquisite tasting!"

sally axelrod on 3/14/2014 8:56:26 PM

Rating:


Review: Vital Choice's Silver Salmon is the salmon you will find served in the finest of restaurants. It has a delicate flavor and is delicious pan broiled or baked with a lemon/butter sauce. I highly recommend it.


"Is it really Frozen at Sea?"

Tom on 1/12/2014 10:43:13 PM

Rating:


Review: How are you claiming that these fillets are frozen at sea?


VITAL CHOICE RESPONSE:
Dear Tom,
All of our silver (coho) salmon are line-caught, and frozen on the fishing vessel almost immediately after cleaning.
We pay a premium for these fish, versus shore-frozen salmon. FYI, most of our silver salmon is caught in SE Alaska, and is processed on Sitka island.


"Silver Salmon"

Ann on 7/11/2013 2:42:33 PM

Rating:


Review: I love the mild and delicious taste of this salmon. It tastes great barbecued or cooked on the stove. Store bought salmon doesn't compare to this. I am so glad that I found out about Vital Choice through Dr. Weil's website.


"Absolutely delicious"

PRB on 5/24/2013 11:34:32 AM

Rating:


Review: None of the oily, fishy taste typical of restaurant salmon. Delicious when we cooked it over cedar planks and just as tasty when I used olive oil, salt and pepper in a hot pan 5 minutes total ... for medium rare add wasabi and mustard sauce ... perfect.


"Very tasty and rich"

Art on 4/11/2013 4:42:59 PM

Rating:


Review: I was pleasantly surprised by the pure flavor of grilled Silver Salmon from Vital Choice (I do not add any spices or marinade), as well as the after taste. But most remarkably, however, I discovered that it leaves me full for the whole day, unlike "wild" fish I buy from other places. I guess that's the difference between wild and farm-raised for the consumer... So it's well worth the money.


"Silver is the best!!"

Tom on 4/23/2012 9:16:01 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best salmon my wife and I have had - it beats Atlantic Salmon. We just ordered more for our summer barbecues.


"The Silver Salmon is a must try!"

Rachel on 2/10/2012 7:31:04 AM

Rating:


Review: Had sworn off eating anything but Atlantic salmon after "fishy" encounters with Coho, etc., but decided to try the Silver Salmon after reading about VitalChoice on Dr. Weil's website. It’s deliciously incomparable & healthy to boot! I’m so glad I finally placed an order, and I’m looking forward to my next delivery.


"best salmon ever"

Erin on 5/31/2011 10:54:09 PM

Rating:


Review: I never liked salmon until tasting Vital Choice. This is the most delicious salmon I've ever tasted. I enjoy these filets every single time!


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved