Product Reviews

Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz - No Salt Added

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Great taste"

Doris Lehman on 12/20/2014 6:30:17 PM

Rating:


Review: Simply put they are just awesome!


"Holiday Salmon cakes"

Carol H. Reynolds on 12/12/2014 5:34:13 PM

Rating:


Review: Delicious as experimental Salmon patties conjoured up with one can of the Salmon - lovely color- finally xliced 1/2 shallot, chopped dried tomato strips, several slices of pepperoni,cut around the circles, stacked, into tiny triangles, a couple large spoon fulls of Trader Joe's Spinach Dip, and an extra-large egg. beat, seasoned with a pinch of herb and garlic blend, a dash of lemon juice, some non-creamy Ceaser dressing; and sauteed in Grapeseed oil with a tablespoon of butter, firming and light browning on the "cakes"coaxing them into firmness and shape! YUM! With 5 more cans , I will have fun inventing again


"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon"

Abbott D'Ver on 12/11/2014 5:06:42 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent. The only canned salmon I buy.


"Canned wild salmon without salt"

Rosalind Dichter on 11/9/2014 5:13:03 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellent product. Family loves the canned salmon without salt.


"Wild Red™ Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz - No Salt Added"

P. Audette on 11/1/2014 5:34:29 AM

Rating:


Review: Peace of mind, knowing that I am purchasing the finest quality available. Incredible fresh taste and texture from salmon with nothing else added. Bpa free cans, five star packaging and shipping and fantastic customer service. Continued success is my wish to Vital Choice.


"Nothing like this elsewhere"

Jeff Peters on 10/31/2014 10:19:56 AM

Rating:


Review: The usual superb VitalChoice quality, but the no-salt option is what puts it over the top. Thanks for offering this option!!!


"Comment on Canned Salmon"

ANDREW TIECH on 10/30/2014 6:23:26 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent Salmon. Very easy to order on the internet and your service was very quick.


"No Salt Canned Sockeye Salmon"

Elizabeth Curl on 10/15/2014 7:36:24 AM

Rating:


Review: I have eaten the no salt sockeye salmon for years and find it an excellent source of protein. It has an excellent taste and I am confident it is not contaminated with chemicals found in many fishes sold in the stores.


"Power Packed"

Deb on 10/5/2014 6:29:24 AM

Rating:


Review: I am confident of the powerful nutrition in this product and lowest level of chemicals. In addition, it is delicious and easy to use. As I struggle to eat three meals and two snacks/day, it makes it possible within my busy schedule.


"7.5 oz Salmon"

Mary Gray on 10/4/2014 9:50:37 PM

Rating:


Review: great !


"Best Salmon EVER!"

humanekt on 9/30/2014 6:15:09 PM

Rating:


Review: I love this salmon! The flavor is far better than anything I've ever purchased in a grocery store. I enjoy all the red meat and bones, and my cats adore me for giving them all the rest! A++++++++++ in my ratings book!


"It's ALL GOOD"

BChristine on 9/26/2014 7:40:49 AM

Rating:


Review: There is nothing like this salmon ... full of flavor and tender. I was skeptical to try it with skin and bones, but now order it exclusively. Quality food from a quality company. Thank you.


"Staying Healthy"

George Coburn on 9/13/2014 12:49:25 PM

Rating:


Review: One of the most nutritious foods that one can eat to stay healthy is the Vital Choice "Wild Red" without added salt. Its taste is delicious, and the price of the 7.5 oz. can is reasonable. Knowing that one is eating wild Alaska salmon is very reassuring.


"Best Canned Salmon Ever!"

Paul Clock on 9/13/2014 12:51:57 AM

Rating:


Review: As a former commercial fisherman in Alaska....I can attest to the quality of this canned Red Salmon. I have tried a number of other brands, and like many, have found Vital Choice Wild Red to be the very best. Consistency, color, and taste are superb!


"Great flavor. Spinal bones were unexpected."

Eric Kennedy on 9/4/2014 3:53:13 PM

Rating:


Review: I've eaten a lot of salmon but always removed the skin and bones, so eating salmon with skin and bones is a new experience for me. The pressure of cooking in the can softens the small bones to the texture of grated parmesan cheese. However the bones of the spine are also included and they are harder, so I remove them. I'll probably keep ordering this version because it's low sodium and is a better value than the boneless+skinless 6oz version and I typically eat 2 cans a day at work. However it is a bit annoying to pick out the spinal column and I would rate it 5 starts if the spines were removed.


1 2 3

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved