Product Reviews

Wild Red™ Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"pat"

Patricia Davis on 7/19/2014 6:47:25 AM

Rating:


Review: A high quality product that can be used in many different ways


"Delicious, quick, nutritional"

Robert Flickinger on 7/17/2014 2:47:18 PM

Rating:


Review: Best canned salmon I've ever eaten. Quality, safe, environmentally responsible, good for you. Love this straight from the can or on top of salad. Easy, fast meal, that is low-cal and really good for you.


"Wild Red Canned Sockeye Salmon"

Rev. Floyd F Lewis on 7/5/2014 5:09:45 PM

Rating:


Review: Very satisfied with product and Vital Choice!!


"I'm Hooked!"

Connie Doubt on 6/30/2014 6:04:11 PM

Rating:


Review: One can will convince you to never buy canned salmon in your local supermarket. This salmon is simply the best. Flavor and quality are superb. I can't imagine eating any other canned salmon. I'm hooked!


"Canned Sockeye Salmon"

Cecilia Osborne on 6/28/2014 6:08:49 AM

Rating:


Review: This is THE BEST canned salmon I have ever tasted. And the best part about eating it is that I feel good when I eat such high quality food.


"The best canned salmon I have tried to far...but I have just ordered Redtresca"

Ian Gillson on 5/2/2014 7:51:19 PM

Rating:


Review: Lots of places sell this stuff, so I have been able to pick up a few hundred cans at a good price. I eat a can every other day with a salad. So far, it's the best canned salmon I have come across and (if you shop around with coupon codes etc.) a great price too especially for the larger can. The meat is great and I like the bones and skin which provide not only taste but additional nutrients. I have also just ordered a half case of Redtresca. Will it be better than this? Watch this space...


"My favorite salmon"

Paul Siechert on 4/12/2014 1:20:10 PM

Rating:


Review: I have been using Wild Red Sockeye Salmon for a number of years now and never consider any other brand because Wild Red is Alaskan and harvested sustainably plus it's tops in quality and taste.


"Canned Sockeye Salmon"

Blanhe Williamson on 4/9/2014 11:04:34 PM

Rating:


Review: The best salmon we ever ate!


"Best Canned Salmon Ever"

Susan Jenkins on 4/9/2014 10:26:55 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best canned salmon available. I have had open heart surgery to replace the aortic valve, have congestive heart failure and (at one time) severe pulmonary hypertension. This seafood is part of my healthy diet and lifestyle. I wish it cost less, but you get good deals on shipping and the freebies are great. Love you guys.


"Fantastic!!!"

Vivian Kanchian on 2/26/2013 11:54:02 AM

Rating:


Review: I'm newly addicted to this salmon... having graduated from the delicious spicy sardines. Does NOT feel like you're eating canned ... the fish looks solid (not mushy) and bright pink and is great on top of a salad with a few slices of avocado and balsamic dressing. So easy and good for you!


"Excellent!"

Kara Holden on 2/12/2013 8:45:48 AM

Rating:


Review: This is hands-down the best canned salmon I've ever had. In fact, it's better than most of the fresh salmon I've ever had. I like to mix it with avocado, cilantro and hot sauce for a delicious salad. It's also great right out of the can!


"This is good salmon!"

Laura Salmi on 12/24/2010 5:01:09 PM

Rating:


Review: We recently got our first order from Vital Choice....6 cans of Wild Red Traditional. We had a fresh baguette and a jar of balsamic capers, so decided to treat ourselves to a salmon pate. We opened the first can to find a delightful, beautiful red, tender salmon. The taste is better than any I've had. My daughter, not a lover of salmon, thoroughly enjoyed it as well. We added fresh organic spinach leaves and cherry tomatoes. Wonderful! We can eat salmon again!


"Simply the best"

Peter E. on 11/6/2010 5:19:41 PM

Rating:


Review: Vital Choice Wild Red Traditional salmon is simply the best tasting salmon I've ever had the pleasure of tasting. It exceeds other brands in terms of taste, texture, and nutrition. In fact this canned salmon actually tastes better than fresh or frozen salmons I've eaten from other sources.


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved