Product Reviews

Liquid Sockeye Salmon Oil - 8 Fluid oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"A great option for those that can't or wont swallow pills"

Frai on 11/3/2014 9:06:14 AM

Rating:


Review: I buy this for my father who can't swallow pills. I also used to use it for myself as it's more economical than getting the gelcaps - I used to put some tomato juice on a spoon and then add the fishoil - and swallow it down - great if you are a bit squeamish about the fishoil taste. follow it with some more tomato juice.


"Worth every penny"

Didi on 10/31/2014 4:05:39 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent, thick oil. Beautiful color. You can tell this hasn't been watered down.


"true benefits"

Nancy P on 10/23/2014 4:01:41 AM

Rating:


Review: I was amazed that after 2 & 1/2 weeks of taking this oil, my nails were actually " beautiful ". Never before in my life! There are no fish burps ... the taste. however, takes getting used to. If my nails benefited, think of how my insides must benefit as well


"Sockeye Salmon Liquid"

Dan Krause on 9/18/2014 8:23:21 AM

Rating:


Review: Very fast and convenient to take no large capsules just squirt and down the hatch.


"Product without extras"

SFM on 9/12/2014 3:56:06 PM

Rating:


Review: Nice to find a fish oil without chemicals and other additives. Quality source of salmon oil without the junk!


"GREAT SUPPLEMENT FOR THE CRITTERS!!"

ELAINE CHECKLEY on 7/31/2014 6:42:03 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been using this stuff for years for my cats and dogs. I mix a couple of pumps in the wet cat food "gravy" I pour on the dry food for the colony of outside cats that I feed every day. When I got dogs and especially one Chihuahua who definitely needed some oil for the brain and nerves, he is such a calmer boy now. My other dogs get a pump a day each into the cat food cans with the left over sauce and they all have beautiful coats. Just turned my neighbor on to it and she'll be ordering also. The best thing about this is that is it WILD and so good for them!!


"A wonderful product"

Elizabeth on 7/24/2014 7:43:03 PM

Rating:


Review: I did a lot of research prior to choosing a fish oil and/or cod liver oil, and I will always be thankful for a random article comment where a man offhandedly asked why more people didn't take Vital Choice's liquid salmon oil, since A) it doesn't have the issues of mainstream cod liver oil, where synthetic Vitamin A & D are re-added after they've been stripped during processing, which can lead to Vitamin A toxicity, and B) isn't absolutely disgusting and foul like fermented cod liver oil, which is monopolized by one brand. I began to do a little research on Vital Choice and was so impressed with everything I found, and decided their product resolved the issues I had with most commercial cod liver oils, like Carlson's, etc, and would be delicious to take, because it's just salmon grease right? Yum. I wanted to take something that was a significant source of not just EPA and DHA, but also good sources of A & D, so I didn't have to take both fish oil AND cod liver oil. And let me tell you, I couldn't be more satisfied with my choice. The color is beautiful, and it tastes wonderful. I'm having to fight to keep it to the tiny doses...I had one teaspoon (simply easier to measure than 3/4 teaspoon) plain and swallowed it no problem. No fish burps! No gagging! It was good! It tasted like the delicious run off you get after frying up salmon in butter. I think it would be lovely tossed on a salad with salmon on top, or with a mayonnaise based tuna salad/salmon salad. Later, I couldn't resist adding another tsp to some shrimp soup I was having, where it complimented those seafood flavors extremely well. Note to diabetics this salmon oil significantly reduces my blood glucose. We're talking an approximate 20% reduction after two teaspoons, 96 down to 76! And it's a reduction that holds. Something to be mindful of if you take drugs that could make you go too low. For me, it's wonderful. Obviously, as with all things related to blood glucose, your mileage may vary. I don't consider myself to be "megadosing", but since this is not synthetic vitamin A, which I do believe is very dangerous in certain high doses, I am taking more than the recommended 3/4 teaspoon. I will take approximately 1 tablespoon a day, or 9 grams. That's because I have a Vitamin D deficiency, and I simply did the math to get it up to about 2000IU, as recommended by my doctor. Again, I am not worried about the amounts of Vitamin A, since they are what is naturally found in the fish and not added afterward. Thank you Vital Choice for making such an amazing product.


"The healthy choice"

Floflakes on 7/16/2014 1:00:08 AM

Rating:


Review: I began using this oil over a year ago to put in my puppies food to give her a healthy coat. Now the pup is a 1 1/2 and this oil is used daily mixed in her food. The color and consistency of this oil shows its quality and I know its not mixed with substandard material like many oils sold for canines. Its expensive but its worth it and we don't go without it.


"Great"

Christopher L Huerta, MD on 7/10/2014 4:23:39 AM

Rating:


Review: I've got several strong opinions about what is a healthy lifestyle. I've studied this subject and practiced medicine for over 30 years. Your Sockeye Salmon Oil is the best. Some day I'll find someone who will listen to logic.


"Good stuff!"

Sarah M on 7/4/2014 7:58:39 AM

Rating:


Review: The pump is really easy to use, my kid will drink it straight! Towards the end of the bottle, it gets a little thick, finish before the expiration date!


"Good for all oil"

Catherine Carlise on 5/29/2014 5:55:54 AM

Rating:


Review: This liquid salmon oil is great for people who have a problem swallowing pills. I also spritz some on my older dog's food. The vet agreed it would be very good for her for anti-inflammation!


"Wonderful!"

Fraidy on 5/8/2014 9:41:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Great value. Wonderful product. Have been buying it for years!! Love and trust this company.


"Excellent fish oil"

Sunil on 4/27/2014 11:46:31 AM

Rating:


Review: My kids have been having Liquid Salmon oil for past 2 years and they just love it. VitalChoice delivers the liquid fish oil at a high level of purity, free of contaminants and no fish oil burps. I would highly recommend this product for all age groups.


"Liquid Sockeye Salmon Oil"

Ann Edelman on 12/1/2013 10:13:18 AM

Rating:


Review: I got this for our dog. We always give him fish oil daily for his joints, coat, and overall health. I recently started giving him this salmon oil and what a difference! This is so pure with a bright red-orange color. Our dog loves it! This is the best, and his fur is so healthy!!


"Misprint +Math"

Mac Low on 4/1/2012 7:38:59 AM

Rating:


Review:

Tobben review and post of Vital Choice response, indicates that the Vit A content in 10 grams of Salmon Oil, is 7,200 IU.
First, 10 grams of the 'oil' is barely 1 Tablespoon. -3/4 Teaspoon lists only 360 IU Vit A. That would come out to 1,440 IU per Tablespoon, per 12 grams of 'oil', aprox. I think you all confused the oil itself, with Total omega-3s. If you take 10 grams of total Omega-3s a day, via the oil, that would mean you took 7 Tablespoons of Salmon Oil. That would come out to 16,000 Total omega-3s. Of course, that would not be advised. V.C. is great!
 
VITAL CHOICE COMMENT - April 3, 2012:
Thanks, Mac ... the confusion arises because we inadvertently misstated the amount of vitamin A in the liquid oil, which, as in our salmon oil capsules, is 2060 IU per 3/4 tsp (3 gram) serving, not 340 IU. Thus, the average amount in 10-11 grams is 7209 IU, which we rounded to 7200 IU.
 
FYI, the latest sockeye harvest providing our oil contained much lower levels of vitamin A, so the vitamin A numbers in the nutrition panels for all of our salmon oil supplements will be changed (reduced) when we start shipping that new batch. It is normal for the levels of omega-3s, vitamin A, and other nutrients to fluctuate in wild salmon, due to seasonal changes in their diet and other variables.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved